DIY Earring holder – Reuse and Recycle

If you have a lot of earrings and you do not get time to search for which one to wear when you are stepping out of home everyday, this could be the simplest solution for you!

I have always had the problem of how to store my earrings in such a way that I can easily pick from it in the crazy morning rush. And of course the other issue I always have is I don’t seem to find the pairs!

DIY earring hanger

I have a earrings holder now to hold all the danglers (the ones with hooks). I have just reused an old Duppatta that I had (you could use an old stole or a scarf too) for this.

All you need is a hanger and the duppatta/scarf. Use a command center hook (sticker hook) that can be stuck to the inside of the wardrobe door. The hanger can hang from this – so you save a lot of space and can see exactly what all earrings you have and you will not need to search for the matching earring to make a pair!

This works best for danglers; You could even put studs in these but if you have a lot of studs , I think it is better to store them somewhere else.

Don’t you just love this! Share your feedback and also other ideas you might have for this.

I know what you are thinking now…Too much empty space on this – I need to go shopping today 😉 !

DIY Earring holder on the wardrobe door – Space saver!

3 thoughts on “DIY Earring holder – Reuse and Recycle

  1. aaahhhh!!! its so difficult for me to locate its pair from my earing tray..!!! i think..i can try this…i dont have studs so…this should suite my requirement…

Leave a comment